Screaming Sun.

Vibrant as the screaming sun
She fills her life while she runs
In and out and back around
She takes her time to hit the ground
And sorrow just can’t bring her down
He laughs a cackle and roars a curse
She bravely offers him a verse

For you shall take me when its time
But for now I’m free to live this life
And I will make it as I may
Because the devil simply has no say
I will move, yes I will sway
But my soul has yet to break
So go ahead and take, take, take
My sturdy spirit will not shake

I will gather each piece by piece
And hold each as a memory
Solid as a mountaintop
More fierce than any lava rock
And never will a single drop
For I am here through thick and thin
Just you and I my precious kin
And we will rise above this all
Even when the world falls

For you shall take me when its time
But for now I’m free to live this life
And I will make it as I may
Because the devil simply has no say
I will move, and I will sway
But my soul has yet to break
So go ahead and take, take, take
My sturdy spirit will not shake

10 thoughts on “Screaming Sun.

  1. I´m going to hell anyways so I can just say and do what I want, by the way nice poem nice rhythim I was actually singing out loud and sort of making an awkward dance. Stay Frosty.

Leave a Reply

